Presentation of Annual Awards

The following awards are always presented at the annual Chairman’s Cup (inter-provincial) which is held (generally) at the end of November each year:

  • National Protea Colours
  • CTSASA Merit Colours*
  • Annual Gold Medal Awards
  • Shooter of the Year
  • Special Achievement Awards
  • Umpire accreditation

* CTSASA Merit Colours are also awarded at the South African Grand for the Mackintosh Championship if a competitor shoots 290 or more and who has not previously been awarded CTSASA Merit Colours.

** If, for any reason, an award cannot be presented at the Chairman’s Cup, then the CTSASA will arrange for an alternative presentation date/time